SchwarzeMitternacht – Car Life Update (With A Dash Of Inane-ity)

Posted: 08 September 2010 by SchwarzeMitternacht in Car Life, CarTok

Hello Kupitok Readership! How have you guys/girls been? Happy Ramadhan to our Muslim readership.

So, my promise of speedy updates have not been met. For that, I am indeed sorry. Circumstances dictate that I have to delay posting updates on what I have done to my cars these past few months.

In my last post, I stated that Inane, my plucky red Rover has had a service. In the following weeks after that, Zweihander has also been serviced, and has had its tyres balanced and rotated.

Therefore, my next few posts would be about what maintenance has been done on Zweihander. ‘Why not Inane?’ you may ask. Simply put, all it had was a simple oil service (using 4-litres of Shell Helix Plus 15W-50), and a change of its filter, when the car’s mileage hit 218,000kms a few months back. And I lost the receipt. And I forgot how much it cost me. And I don’t have any photographic evidence of the service being done. Though I think it was around the BND$50 mark, give or take 5 dollars. I WILL have a proper post of Inane when I get to balancing and rotating it’s tyres though, which is planned for tomorrow.

So now I am off to make the post on Zweihander. So it’s very much possible that you lot will see the Zweihander post before this one. Catch you guys later.

– SCM

Comments
  1. reanxyz says:

    how much it cost to service your car?
    last time service, the part cost $260 and the labour charge $300

Leave a Reply

